If you are a resident of New Jersey, you purchase a firearm online and have it sent to SC Arms. Transfer of a single firearm is only $50.00
If you sent over more than one pistol while the 30 day limitation period expires, we can store your firearm at no additional cost.
If you have multiple hand guns you wish to purchase or transfer at one time, you can apply for an exemption to the 30 day rule by submitting two forms to the NJ State Police via your local police department. This process takes about two to three weeks to complete. You'll require a NJ SP Form 15 and NJ SP Form 16, both filled out with the serial numbers of all the hand guns you wish to pick up. One form is signed by me and one form is signed by you. There is no limit on the number of permits you can apply for or handguns you can pick up.
Savage Cerakote is a fully licensed FFL Facility and is fully equipped to handle firearms transfers, firearms sales and C&R transfers. We are also licensed by the State of New Jersey and are recognized as a fully operational firearms dealer and repair/customization facility.
If you have a firearm that you no longer wish to keep, under NJ law you have several options.